The AGM took place on August 6th, with reports from the Chair, President and Treasurer. 

On August 6th, ITS New Zealand held our 2019 at the NZTA Innovation Zone in Auckland. The occasion which attracted over forty attendees was combined with a presentation from Brent Johnston, Manager Safety and Mobility, Ministry of Transport who presented on the Road to Zero strategy which is out for consultation at the moment. 

Reports were delivered by Mike Rudge, Treasurer, David Vinsen, Chair and Mohammed Hikmet, President of ITS New Zealand.  

Read the report from the Chair David Vinsen | Read the Balance sheet at August | Read the Profit and Loss to March 2019 | Read the Budget 2019-2020

Mohammed Hikmet and Deryk Whyte Awarded Life Membership of ITSNZ

Both Deryk Whyte and Mohammed Hikmet have been long-time members of ITS New Zealand, contributing significant time, energy and investment into the organisation. Deryk Whyte is a former board Secretary and Chair, Mohammed Hikmet is former Vice President and President. Both have represented New Zealand on the international stage on World Congress comittees, ITS Asia-Pacific Boards and TC204 and ISSS Standards committees. Much of their efforts have involved significant personal and financial contributions that ITS New Zealand has benefited from immensely.