Skip to content

ITSNZ Congratulates T-Tech 2024 Award Winners

    T-Tech 2024 Award winners
    Award winners from T-Tech 2024: Pictured left to right are (L) Awards Sponsor, Ben Ransley, Smart City, Jessica Tong, Kapsch TrafficCom, Peter Carr, EROAD, Emily Bobis, Compass IoT, Dave Keenan, Aimsun, Daniel Hoyne, Kapsch TrafficCom, (R)Armin Guttke, ITSNZ Director and T-Tech Head Judge

    The T-Tech 2024 Future Transport Conference finished with an awards ceremony for the best presentations. The annual conference hosted by ITSNZ and co-hosts Transportation Research Centre was held on June 25-26 exploring real-world innovations and new tech-enabled solutions for transport, it was attended by over 180 delegates.

    Supreme Award winner Dave Keenan, Aimsun
    Supreme Award Winner Dave Keenan Aimsun (centre) with Ben Ransley, Smart City (Awards Sponsor, left) and Armin Guttke, ITSNZ Director and T-Tech Head Judge

    The conference featured some 70 speakers, award winners were selected from those who submitted abstracts for inclusion in the T-Tech programme. Abstracts were scored and accepted into the programme having been reviewed by a team of judges from across the industry and acedemia. A record number of abstracts were received for this year’s conference, a 44% increase on 2023, signalling the conference’s growing importance and popularity in New Zealand’s calendar of transport conferences and events.

    T-Tech speaker awards were given for each of the conference’s six topics and a supreme award winner chosen from the most popular of those.

    This year’s Supreme award winner for best presentation was Dave Keenan, Aimsun

    Best Presentation Award winners per topic:
    (click on their names to read their T-Tech speaker profiles)

    ITSNZ thanks and acknowledges the contribution of time and effort of the T-Tech judges panel for their work in assessing all abstract submissions for T-Tech 2024

    T-Tech 2024 Judging panel:

    • Armin Guttke, ITSNZ Director of Memberships (Head Judge)
    • Andy Prow, Qubit Cyber
    • Antony Dixon, ITSNZ Director / Cubic Transportation Systems
    • Brent Lewers, NZTA Waka Kotahi
    • Doug Wilson, ITSNZ Director for Education and Research /University of Auckland’s Transportation Research Centre
    • Gareth Robins, ITSNZ Director / Robinsight
    • Kirsten Corson, CEO, Drive Electric
    • Leah Murphy, NZTA Waka Kotahi
    • Mark Gregory, ITSNZ Director / Beca
    • Martin Huang, Stantec
    • Shannyn Hiroti, ITSNZ Director / Urban Connection
    • William Liu, Unitec